universetoday.com
Black Hole Hunter Drops from a Plane, Zooms to Orbit - Universe Today
[/caption] The newest mission to hunt for black holes soared to orbit today after first dropping from an aircraft. NASA’s Nuclear Spectroscopic Telescope Array (NuSTAR) launched 16:00 UTC (12 noon EDT, 9 a.m. PDT). NuSTAR was strapped to an Orbital Sciences Pegasus rocket, both of which strapped to an L-1011 “Stargazer” aircraft. The plane left … Continue reading "Black Hole Hunter Drops from a Plane, Zooms to Orbit"