Greece and Luxembourg to Join the ESA - Universe Today
Greece and Luxembourg have been approved to join the European Space Agency; they should become full members of the agency on December 1, 2005. Greece applied to join the agency in October 2003, and Luxembourg in December 2003. The ESA council unanimously accepted their applications. Until their full acceptance, the two countries have been granted observer status, so they can attend ESA meetings and familiarize themselves with procedures and working practices.