universetoday.com
Watch Herschel/Planck Launch Live - Universe Today
[/caption] The launch of the Herschel and Planck spacecraft is scheduled for 13:12 GMT (9:12 EDT) this morning (Thursday). You can watch it live, starting at 12:40 GMT (8:40 EDT) at this link. The two spacecraft are launching together in what was originally a cost saving move, but the complexity of preparing two spacecraft at … Continue reading "Watch Herschel/Planck Launch Live"