Shape-shifting neutrinos earn physicists the 2015 Nobel - Universe Today
What do Albert Einstein, Neils Bohr, Paul Dirac, and Marie Curie have in common? They each won the Nobel prize in physics. And today, Takaaki Kajita and Arthur McDonald have joined their ranks, thanks to a pioneering turn-of-the-century discovery: in defiance of long-held predictions, neutrinos shape-shift between multiple identities, and therefore must have mass. The neutrino, a slight … Continue reading "Shape-shifting neutrinos earn physicists the 2015 Nobel"