Unwinding at Seribu Islands & Jakarta – Gaya Travel Magazine
Though it literally means ‘A Thousand Islands’, the Kepulauan Seribu archipelago located north of Jakarta’s coastline actually comprises 110 islands – only 45 of them are open for tourists such as Macan, Pelangi, Puteri and Ayer. Interestingly, the size of Seribu Islands is seven times bigger than mainland Jakarta.