MKO Abiola: Lagos, Ogun, South West States Declare June 12 Public Holiday | 360Nobs.com
The governments of the South-west states have during the weekend declared June 12 as a public holiday to commemorate the 25th anniversary of the annulled 1993 Presidential election adjudged to have been won by the late M.K.O Abiola. The states include Lagos, Ondo, Ogun, Osun, Ekiti, and Oyo states.