whatsbetterthanbooks.com
Book Review: A Pearl for My Mistress by Annabel Fielding
Synopsis: A story of class, scandal and forbidden passions in the shadow of war. Perfect for fans of Iona Grey, Gill Paul and Downtown Abbey. England, 1934. Hester Blake, an ambitious girl from an industrial Northern town, finds a job as a lady’s maid in a small aristocratic household. Despite their impressive title …Continue Reading...