Grey Cup 2017 Results
It was a great weekend of curling at the Amherst Curling Club for the 2017 Grey Cup Cashspiel! There were many great matchups throughout the weekend with the Grey Cup final and B & C event finals on Sunday. Team Craib (Kathy Craib, Ed Gogan, Rob Lemoine & Cindy Cameron) from Amherst defeated team Bowser (Keith Bowser, George Anderson, Bud Trenholm, Gerry Bartlett) from Sackville, NB to take the C event. Team Gray (Howie Gray, Mike Bass, Myles Trenholm, Ian MacLean) defeated team Oulton (Doug Oulton, Mike Gillespie, Barry Dean, Robert Babineau) from Sackville, NB to take the B event. Team Henderson (Joshua Henderson, David Quinn, Kyle Walker, Brandon McLellan, Tyson Collier) from St. FX University defeated team Fowler (Ray Fowler, Paul Hawkes, Robin Keith, John Greer) from Amherst in a very close final to win the Grey Cup! Once again, thank you to all the participants, volunteers and sponsors who make this event possible. A special thank you to our major sponsors Sod Busters Inc (Corey MacQuarrie, 506-563-7886) and Jim Hatheway Ford. [gallery type=