spiritedbiz.com
Is That Kosher? Add Wine and Spirits to Your Passover Celebrations | Spirited Magazine
For a wine to be certified kosher, the entire winemaking process, from the time grapes are brought into the winery until the finished wine is bottled, must be handled by Sabbath-observant Jews. Any ingredients used, including yeasts and fining agents, must also be kosher. Look for the word “kosher” or a hescher symbol (typically OU, OK, Kof-K …