Texting While Driving in Virginia
Texting while driving has been a traffic offense since July 1, 2009. The reason is obvious. It is dangerous. The Virginia law is contained in §46.2-1078.1 of the Code of Virginia. The text of this statute is set out below. The penalty for violating this law is $20 for a first offense and $50 for