bitesizevegan.org
Is Alcohol Vegan?
When going vegan initially, it’s all about eliminating meat, dairy, and eggs. Then, as time goes on, you start to learn about other issues, like honey, wool, sugar, horse riding, medication and…alcohol. Some new vegans completely overhaul their life and health and eliminate drinking entirely- but this is not the case for everyone, nor does it have to be. Vegans comes in as many shapes and sizes as non-vegans- some are straight edge, some are alcoholics in recovery, some enjoy drinking, some simply don’t like it, and some abstain for health or religious reasons.