via.fox40.com
Trick-or-Treaters Over Age 12 Could Face Fine, Jail Time in One Virginia City
CHESAPEAKE, Va. -- How old is too old to go trick-or-treating? Chesapeake, Virginia has an ordinance that states: "If any person over the age of 12 years shall engage in the activity commonly known as "trick or treat" or any other activity of similar character or nature under any name whatsoever, he or she shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be punished by a fine of not less than $25.00 nor more than $100.00 or by confinement in jail for not more than six months or both."