theheartofabookblogger.com
Weekend Aesthetic {35} | The Heart of a Book Blogger
The Weekend Aesthetic is a feature where I post book aesthetics on the weekend. They might be of a book I’m currently reading. recently read, read a long time ago, or even one I consider to be a favorite of mine—there’s no rhyme or reason to it! Full of complicated characters, messy relationships, obsession, revenge, and of course many lies, The Best Lies is an intense psychological thriller you do not want to miss out on! Remy’s whole world just shattered. Her boyfriend is dead, and it’s because her best friend shot him. Told through alternating POVs, we see what’s going on in the present and in the past as Remy takes us through the timeline of her toxic friendship with Elise. The Best Lies is perfect for fans of L.E. Flynn’s Last Girl Lied To. Read my full review here. Release Date: July 2, 2019 Find it: Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes & Noble Gone Girl meets Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls in this mesmerizing debut novel about a toxic friendship that turns deadly. Remy Tsai used to know how her story would turn out. But now, she doesn’t even know what tomorrow will look like. She was happy once. Remy had her boyfriend Jack, and Elise, her …