Seven Counties in Florida Designated as Primary Natural Disaster Areas - Southeast AgNET
The USDA has designated Calhoun, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Madison and Washington counties in Florida as primary natural disaster areas due to losses and damages caused by Hurricane Irma that occurred from Sept. 9, 2017, through Sept. 12, 2017. Farmers and ranchers in the contiguous counties of