Jordan Rudess: Dream team -
The fifteenth solo album from Jordan Rudess is Wired For Madness and will be released Friday, April 19. Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater) plays keyboards and sings on the new album. In addition he has many guest musicians, and in fact this is a real dream team of extreme talented musicians. Marco Minnemann, (Mike Keneally, Steven Wilson, The Aristocrats): drums, James LaBrie (Dream Theater): vocals, Vinnie Moore: guitars, Guthrie Govan (Asia, GPS, Steven Wilson, The Aristocrats): guitars, Joe Bonamassa: guitars, John Petrucci (Dream Theater): guitars, Rod Morgenstein: drums and Elijah Wood: drums. Rudess says about the new album, «It is not a concept album. However, the title track does have a story that I was envisioning while writing it. The idea was about a guy who wanted to go about a transformational process involving becoming partially computerized and robotic. His functionality as a human was noticeably diminishing and he takes advantage of a modern medical procedure to upgrade and extend his physical and mental capabilities. Through the course (or curse) of this process he becomes more and more separated from the outside ‘normal’ world, allowing the computer front end to take over much of his day to day tasks and decisions. [...]