Five professors honored with Faculty Scholar Medals | Penn State University
Five University faculty members have received the 2015 Faculty Scholar Medals for Outstanding Achievement. They are John Badding, professor of chemistry in the Eberly College of Sciences, the physical sciences medal; Robert Nairn, professor in the school of music in the College of Arts and Architecture, the arts and humanities medal; Song Tan, professor of biochemistry and molecular biology in the Eberly College of Sciences, the life and health sciences medal; Robert J. Turrisi, professor of biobehavioral health and Prevention Research Center in the College of Health and Human Development, the social and behavioral sciences medal; Qiming Zhang, distinguished professor of electrical engineering, the engineering medal.