Photo: Planning for sustainability
The President’s Climate Commitment and Environmental Sustainability Team was formed this spring and charged by President Deborah F. Stanley with creating a plan to make Oswego a more environmentally sustainable campus. Members took part in a retreat led by Lee Davis and Rob Neimeier from the engineering firm of O’Brien and Gere, with a goal to creating a sustainability roadmap for Oswego’s future. Members include, back row from left, theatre and sociology major Nick Pike ’12, Co-chair John Moore of Facilities Design and Construction, Tim Braun of Biological Sciences, Eric Foertch of Health and Safety and, front row from left, Barbara Shaffer of Penfield Library, Judith Belt of Technology Education, Kim Armani of the Metro Center, Rebecca Nadzadi of Campus Life and Betsy Oberst of Alumni and Development. Absent from the photo are Co-chair Casey Raymond of Chemistry, Lisa Langlois of Art, Mike Flaherty of Auxiliary Services, Rick Kolenda of Residence Life and Housing and Larry Perras of Small Business Development.