Finalists for 2019 Pro Football Hall of Fame Announced
Tony Boselli, Edgerrin James, Tony Gonzalez and John Lynch amongst 15 Finalists The Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2019 15 Finalists were announced, giving these former stars one step closer to being enshrined in Canton Ohio. The list includes five first-time candidates, including cornerback Champ Bailey, tight end Tony Gonzalez, defensive end Richard Seymour and safety Ed Reed. The list has been narrowed down from 25 modern-era semifinalists. The Hall of Fame selection committee will narrow the list to 10 and then five finalists. Those five finalists are voted on by the committee, and a player must receive at least 80% "yes" votes to make it into the Hall of Fame. Former Jacksonville Jaguar Tony Boselli just missed the vote last year along with Former Tampa Bay Buc John Lynch, and this year, it looks like a Tougher matchup to get in. Lynch and linebacker Derrick Brooks were both first-time finalists in 2014 and Brooks was voted in that year. Defensive tackle Warren Sapp was