O My Oregon And Ohio State To Clash For CFP Championship
The first College Football Playoff national champion will be decided January 12th when the Oregon Ducks face the Ohio State Buckeyes in Arlington's AT&T Stadium. The Ducks beat defending national champion Florida State in the Rose Bowl while the Buckeyes upset Alabama in the Sugar Bowl. The first CFP title game will pit the fast paced Oregon offense against a potent Ohio State attack that has scored 101 points in two games started by third string quarterback Cardale Jones. Heisman Trophy winner Marcus Mariota leads Oregon while Ohio State features outstanding runner Ezekiel Elliott and new quarterback Jones. The Pac 12 and Big Ten champs will be attempting to release the grip Southern football has had on the national title over the past eight years, the Southeastern Conference winning seven straight before Florida State won the title last year.