irishfilmcritic.com
Book Review: 'The Cutaway' Is A Great Debut Novel - Irish Film Critic
‘The Cutaway’ draws you into the tangled world of corruption and cover-up as a young television producer investigates the disappearance of a beautiful Georgetown lawyer in this stunning psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn. Virginia Knightly is a TV news producer who works out of Washington, D.C. She is bright, intelligent, and has a caring heart. When an item crosses her desk about an Evelyn Carney having been reported missing, something sets warning bells off in her head. She has a vision of this young woman, walking the same pathways she used to, drinking her coffee from the exact same coffee house, or maybe having a glass of wine with a friend. She becomes …