Government Support for Garden Villages, Towns & Cities
The Government has made the expansion of the garden town programme it’s first announcement of 2017.The programme now supplements the 7 locations already identified (Bicester, Basingstoke, Didcot, Otterpool Park, Ebbsfleet, Aylesbury, North Essex and North Northants) with three new garden towns (Aylesbury, Taunton, Harlow & Gilston). These are each expected to deliver over 10,000 new