alextcooks.com
SAN-J GLUTEN FREE Tamari, Ginger and Orange Trout en Papillote
I started using SAN-J products out of necessity, but when I realized all of the added benefits apart from "just being a gluten-free product" I urged others to make the switch from regular soy sauce to tamari. The major difference between Tamari soy sauce and regular soy sauce is the proportion of ingredients between soybeans and wheat. San-J Tamari is made with 100% soybeans with no wheat, whereas regular soy sauce contains 40-60% wheat. While the sodium level of San-J Tamari and regular soy sauce is the same, the higher concentration of soybeans in San-J Tamari gives a richer, smoother, more complex taste than regular soy sauce. Tamari soy sauce can be used in the same way as regular soy sauce. Unlike regular soy sauce, Tamari flavor does not flash off under high temperature.