Raw Tag Team Championships
Established in 2002, the WWE Tag Team Championships were considered the most prestigious prize in tag team wrestling. The championships were created by SmackDown General Manager Stephanie McMahon when it was decided that the World Tag Team Championships would be exclusive to the Raw brand. The shrewd executive declared that the first champions would be the duo that survived a brutal tournament. Since that time, many great tandems have staked claim to the coveted titles, including D-Generation X, John Morrison & The Miz and Los Guerreros.