woweezonk

TCAF is coming up and this is just a reminder that Woweezonk (a.k.a. Patrick Kyle, Chris Kuzma & Ginette Lapalme) were generously given space to curate a small press room yet again in 2015 !!! (((much ♥♥♥ to TCAF organizers for inviting us back)))

If you’ve visited in years past, you won’t find us in front of the giant windows this time because this year we’ve moved into the Beeton Auditorium (just off the main room/1st floor) so don’t forget to stop by ~~ ~~ ~~ 

Our Small Press Room has more ppl tabling in it than ever before and here is the full list with links : 

Adam Buttrick
Aidan Koch
Alicia Nauta
Andy Burkholder
Ben Urkowitz
Brandon Celi
Brie Moreno
Chris Kuzma
Conor Stechschulte
Daryl Seitchik
E Howey / Sever Press
Eric Kostiuk Williams
Ethan Rilly
Eunice Luk / Slow Editions
Ginette Lapalme
Hudson Christie
Issue Press
Jason Murphy
Jesse Jacobs
John Porcellino
Keith Jones
Kendra Yee
Katie Ridley Murphy
Lala Albert
Laura Kenins
Laurence Philomene
Leah Wishnia / Happiness
Marc Bell
Mark Connery
Michael Comeau
Mimi Chrzanowski
Morgan Criger
Noah Van Sciver
Noel Freibert
Nosebleed Comics
OCADU Comic students
Patrick Kyle
Peter Kalyniuk
Phil Woolam
Rosena Fung
Ryan Dodgson
Sab Meynert
Space Face Books
Starchild Stela
Susan van Beek
Swimmers Group
Ted Gudlat
Zach Hazard Vaupen
Zuzu Knew

HUGE THANK YOU to everyone who came out to TCAF!!! Such an amazing event and super honoured to be surrounded by crazy talented artists. Big shout out to the woweezonk crew for letting me crash a table with boogerbrie in the small press room <3 <3 <3 

We are so happy to announce that thanks to the very generous people at The Beguiling and TCAF we are curating a small press room yet again this year!!! ♥♥♥

We’ve a really sweet lineup for 2014, so please do stop by the Wowee Zonk Small Press Area @ the Toronto Reference Library on May 10th & 11th ☺.☺

Our area will include the following awesomeee list of artists/publishers: 

Chris Kuzma - www.chriskuzma.com
Patrick Kyle - www.patrickkyle.com
Ginette Lapalme - www.ginettelapalme.com
Closed Caption Comics - www.closedcaptioncomics.blogspot.ca
Mark Connery
Marc Bell - www.marcbelldept.blogspot.ca
Amy Lockhart - www.amylockhart.ca
Breakdown Press - www.breakdownpress.com
Keith Jones - www.keithcomics.tumblr.com
Ryan Dodgson - www.rjdodgson.tumblr.com
Phil Woollam - www.philwoollam.tumblr.com
Lauren Albert - www.plslala.com
Adam Buttrick - www.adambuttrick.com
Andy Burkholder - www.andyburkholder.blogspot.ca
Sab Meynert - www.sabmeynert.com
Eric Kostiuk Williams - www.ericdraws.com
Lale Westvind - www.lalewestvind.blogspot.ca
Michael Comeau - www.comeaumichael.blogspot.ca
Rosena Fung - www.rosenafung.com
Selena Wong - www.selenawong.com
Juli Majer - www.wimpi.tumblr.com
Space Face Books - www.spacefacebooks.com
Eunice Luk - www.euniceluk.com
Alabaster - www.illustriousalabaster.com
Ethan Rilly - www.popehats.ca
OCADU Student Table Crew

We can’t wait to see you there!!!  

Cover of Wowee Zonk issue 3 (currently out of print)

“features new work by Chris Kuzma, Ginette Lapalme, Patrick Kyle, Michael DeForge, Chris Simonen, Andrei Georgescu, Daniel Rocca, Jan Avendano, Selena Wong and Zach Worton”

5

Pobody’s Nurfect + Woweezonk 2 combo = $10 (now in etsy shop) 

Woweezonk 2 is a self-published comic anthology released in May 2009 by Patrick Kyle, Chris Kuzma and Ginette Lapalme. It is a softcover book filled with b/w comics on newsprint by Toronto artists: Chris Kuzma, Michael DeForge, Ginette Lapalme, Andrei Georgescu, Chris Simonen, Patrick Kyle and Ken Craine. Some mature content inside. (56 pages) 

Pobody’s Nerfect was published by Koyama Press in 2010. It is a full colour booklet filled with fine art illustrations by Chris Kuzma, Patrick Kyle and Ginette Lapalme. Forward by Gary Taxali. (24 pages)

(click here to purchase) 

This is another one of over 10 new vinyl sticker designs I’m printing for TCAF!

See you all tomorrow !!!!! I’ll be in the Woweezonk Zone !

<3 mimi