world cup '70


Netherlands 1974-1978

Looked upon as probably the greatest team to never win the World Cup; reaching the FIFA World Cup Final, and beaten, twice, to West Germany in 1974 and to Argentina in 1978. However, they will always be remembered for their revolutionary and influential ‘Total Football’ style of play, and their contribution to two of the game’s greatest finals.

During this period the squad included players such as Johan Cruyff, Johnny Rep, Ruud Krol, Willem van Hanegem, Rob Resenbrink, Rene van de Kerkhof, Willy van de Kerkhof, Johan Neeskens, Wim Jansen, Jan Jongbloed and more.