william pope

Happy Black History Month

To the black women who have given us voices on TV. 

To the ones who are loved unequivocally

And the ones who deserved love, but never received it

To the ones we lost too soon

And the ones who are still finding their voice

To the ones who kick ass

And the ones who give us hope for the future

We celebrate the intelligence, beauty, and humanity portrayed on screen and demand more

Originally posted by lawyermichonne

Originally posted by muszenka

Originally posted by weareheadoverfeels

Originally posted by mr-rinch

Originally posted by highbornsiren

Originally posted by nina-dobrev-katherine-elena

Originally posted by nedlowering

Originally posted by oitnb

Originally posted by love-isthebestthingwedo

Originally posted by willajbabe1989

Originally posted by sircolinmorgan

Originally posted by amythegloriouspond

Originally posted by theleighway

Originally posted by adultum

Originally posted by saviorswaan

Originally posted by candicanesunited

Originally posted by shipnation

Originally posted by jmsv

February 2017 Snapchat Masterpost

Anthony Quintal (Lohanthony) ~ aanthoony

Aaron Carpenter ~ aaron-carp

Aidan Alexander ~ whataidan

Omg Alan ~ alan_poulos88

Alessia Cara ~ itsalesssia

Alex Wassabi ~ realalexwassabi

Alex Reininga ~ alex_reininga

Alex Aiono ~ alexaiono

Alex Constancio ~ alexcons

Alx James ~ alxjames10

Amanda Steele ~ amandasteele24

Andrew Fontenot ~ andrewfontenot

Andrea Russett ~ andwizzle

Ashton Irwin ~ astroashton1994

Astrid Daisy ~ astriddaisy

Ansel Elgort ~ anselelgort

Bella Hadid ~ babybels777

Blac Chyna ~ blacchynla

Ben J Pierce ~ benjpierce

Brandon Calvillo ~ bjcalvillo

Zach Clayton ~ bruhitszach21

Calvin Harris ~ calvinharris

Christian Akridge ~ christianisms

Bretman Rock ~ bretmanrock

Bryce Hall ~ ibrycehall

Chris Collins ~ weekly-chris

Chris Pratt ~ chrisprattsnaps

Crawford Collins ~ crawfordcollins

Carl Chiasson ~ carl_chiasonn

Cara Delevingne ~ caradevilqueen

Caspar Lee ~ casparlee1994

Jc Caylen ~ chamclouder

Chase vs Everything ~ chasevse

Chase Goehring ~ chasegoehring

Chris O'Flyng ~ chrisoflyng

Cody Simpson ~aussiemuso

Cody Johns ~ codyjohns

Colby Brock ~ colbyvlogs

Conan Gray ~ conanxcanon

Conor Maynard ~ conorpmaynard

Connor Franta ~ connorfranta

Cole Pendery ~ capim5

Conor Richard ~ conor-richard

Courtney Eaton ~ courteaton

Corey Bowler ~ coreybowler

Dana Vaughns ~ whatchutrynado

Danny Edge ~ dannytheedge

Daya ~ theofficialdaya

Danielle Peazer ~ dpeazer

Demi Lovato ~ theddlovato

Derek Couture ~ derekcouture123

Lia Marie Johnson ~ dappyhays

Devin Hayes ~ devinhayes

Dinah Jane ~ dinahdime

Jake Foushee ~ drfoosh

Eben Franckewitz ~ ebenfranckewitz

Edwin Burgos ~ edtertaining

Bryant Eslava ~ eslava

Ethan Dolan ~ ethandolan8

My Life As Eva ~ evadancer94

Gio2Saucy ~ gio2saucy.99

Thomas Sanders ~ thomas_sanders

Frankie Grande ~ frankiejg8

Fetty Wap ~ fettywap1738

George Shelly ~ higeorgeshelly

Gigi Hadid ~ itsgigihadid

Louis Cole ~ funforlouis

GloZell Green ~ glozellg

Golden ~ goldenthe24k

Grayson Dolan ~ graysonbdolan

Gregg Sulkin ~ gsulkin

Hailee Steinfeld ~ haiz

Hailey Baldwin ~ haileybisboring

Harrison Webb ~ harrisonwebb007

Tyler Iacona ~ iamtyleriacona

Lilly Singh (Superwoman) ~ iisuperwomanii

Chris Klemens ~ itschrisklemens

Corey Scherer ~ itscoreyscherer

LaurDIY ~ itslaurdiy

Tyler White ~ itylerhd

Jack Johnson ~ jaaackjohnson2

Jack Dail ~ jaackdail

Jack Maynard ~jackmaynard23

Jack Baran (ThatSoJack) ~jackmtthw

Jacob Whitesides ~ jacobontour

Jai Brooks ~ jaibroo95

The Janoskians ~ janoskians

Cameron Phillips ~ jcameronp

Jennifer Lopez ~ jlobts

Jeffrey Boyle ~ jeffreyboyle

Why Not Joey ~ whynot-joey

Jeremy Shayne ~ jeremyshayne

Jim Chapman ~ jimchapman

Joe Conza ~ josephconza

Joey Graceffa ~ joeygraceffa16

John Green ~ johngreensnaps

Johnny Guazz ~ johnnyguazz

Joe Jonas ~ joseadam

Josh Tryhane ~ joshtryhane

Joey Kidney ~ joeykidney

Josh Peck ~ joshuapeck

Justin Hughes (Alx James’s bf) ~ justin_edwardh

Jenn McAllister ~ jxnnpxnn

Kendall Jenner ~ kendalljenner

Kenny Holland ~ kennyholland

Khloe Kardashian ~ khloekardashian

Kian and Jc ~ kianandjc

Kim Kardashian ~ kimkardashian

Kingsley ~ kingsleyYT

James Yammouni ~ kingyammouni

Karisma Collins ~ kizzykrazy

Kourtney Kardashian ~ kourtneykardash

Kyle (from Alex Wassabi’s Vlogs) ~ kylehatch21

Aaron (LazyRonStudios) ~ lazyron

Larray ~ larrayxo

Lady Gaga ~ ladygaga

Ross Lynch ~ ledcorsair

Luke Hemmings ~ lukehemmings

Nash Grier ~ lifeofnash

Nathan Triska ~ t3101

Little Mix ~ littlemix_offic

Tyde Levi ~ m.tyde

Kylie Jenner ~ kylizzlemynizzl

Maggie Lindemann ~ magsmoneymil

Margarita Landry ~ margarita4444

Markel Williams ~ markelwilliams

Marcus Butler ~ marcusbulter

Mac Harmon ~ macharmon

Maroon 5 ~ maroon5

Matt Misfit ~ mattmisfit

Matt Skajem ~ mattowto

Meghan Trainor ~ mtrainor22

Mazzi Maz ~ mazzi_maz

Michael Clifford ~ michaelgcliffor

Mike Khoury ~ mikeekhoury

Mike Visalli ~ mikevisalli

Ariana Grande ~ moonlightbae

Nathan Zed (thethirdpew) ~ nathanzedd

Neels Visser ~ neelsv98

Nick Fleetwood ~ nickfleetwood

MTV ~ mtv

Nick Jonas ~ jicknonas

Dylan Dauzat ~ ohdauzat

Normani Kordei ~ moniloves31

Chris Cabanatan ~ notlikechris

Niall Horan ~ niallhoran

Nick Bean ~ itsnickbean

Matt Espinosa ~ notmattespinosa

Zoe Sugg ~ officialzoella

Oli White ~ oliwhite1

One Direction ~ onedirection

Jack Maynard ~ jackmaynard23

Jack Gilinsky ~ jackgilinsky

Phil Shaw ~ phiilthy

Paul Zimmer ~ paulzimmersnap

Perrie Edwards ~ perriesnap

Pierson Fode ~ piersonfode

Playlist Live ~ playlistsnaps

Kay McDonald ~ kissntell09

Alfie Deyes ~ pointlessblog

Pierson Oglesby ~ proglesby

r5 ~ r5snaps

Rory Fitzpatrick ~ roryfitzz

Rebecca Black ~ rbeezle

Ricky Thompson ~ phucksociety

Mamrie Hart ~ realmametown

Rice Gum ~ ricegums

Justin Bieber ~ rickthesizzler

Ricky Dillon ~ ricky.dillon

Rita Ora ~ officialritaora

Ryan Abe ~ pizzacrustdude

Rihanna ~ rihanna

Romeo Lacoste ~ romeolacoste

Rudan ~ rudanc

Sam Golbach ~ samgolbach

Sam Pottorff ~ sammpott

Sam Wilkinson ~ sammywilk11

Sawyer Hartman ~ sawyerhartman

David Scarzone ~ scarzone0207

Selena Gomez ~ selenagomez

Shawn Mendes ~ shawnmendes1

Sierra Dallas ~ sierra-dallas

Michael Mancari (sighmike) ~ sighmikedie

Nate Maloley ~ natemaloley

Alex Holtti ~ smokingalex

Tyler Oakley ~ snaptyleroakley

Dakota Brooks ~ soccerplayer321

Sebastian Olzanski ~ spaceshipseb

Steven Kelly ~ stseve_kells

Kian Lawley ~ swifferme

Tae Brooks ~ taebrooks

Taylor Caniff ~ taylorcaniff

Timmy Connors~ imtimmyconnors

Ed Sheeran ~ teddysdaytoday

Joe Sugg ~ thatcherjoe

Cameron Dallas ~ camerondallas

Brent Rivera ~ thebrentrivera

5Quad ~ thereal5quad

Connor Franta ~ itsconnorfranta

Hayes Grier ~ yaboyhayesg

Rixton ~ rixtonofficial

Marcus Butler ~ themarcusbutler

Payte Parker ~ thepayteparker

Taylor Baxter ~ thetaylorbaxter

Tori Kelly ~ koritelly

Trevor Moran ~ trevormoran

Trey Schafer ~ trizzy_trey

Troye Sivan ~ troyesivan

Teala Dunn ~ ttlyteala

Issa (Twaimz) ~ twaimz

Tanner Zagarino ~ tzagofficial

Luke Korns ~ unclekornicob

Victor Pope Jr ~ victorpopejr

The Vamps ~ vampssnap

Victoria Justice ~ victoriajustice

Vidcon ~ vidconsnaps

5 Seconds of Summer ~ wearefivesos

Wes Tucker ~ wesleyfinn

Wesley Stromberg ~ wessnapinchats

Mikey Murphy ~ whatsamikey

The Weeknd ~ xo.official

FouseyTube ~ youngsimbahhh

William Bolton ~ william_bolton

Austin Mahone ~ yungmahone

Zayn Malik ~ zayn

Zendaya Coleman ~ zendaya_96

Mikey Barone ~ mikeybaronee

Alyss ~ alyssisme

I hope the person responsible for picking the music at Shondaland gets a raise, the blessings of Jesus, and someone’s firstborn child. Give them everything.

“You’re one Person...”

“…you can’t make a difference.”

Oh No!

You’re right!

I mean

It’s not like

Individuals

Have ever

Made lasting

Positive

Impacts

On the world.

That would be impossible!

Completely Insane!

And unheard of!

Too bad for me…

one day at a time is the perfect show to make a thematic episode about representation / why fiction matters. imagine the abuela who doesn’t understand it?? “why elena is crying or feeling bad because a character died??!!” or maybe it even isn’t the abuela, maybe she does some random parallel with religion and she gets it. then it’s the mom who doesn’t understand it and we could even joke that penelope in season 1 used the example of serena williams/pope but now she doesn’t get why elena is feeling bad.

So here’s a weird thing I came across in a Twitter search: apparently, plans for followups to All-Star Superman were originally more concrete than previously imagined. 

Grant Morrison spoke a few times about planned spin-offs over the years, made up of three two-issue series with “some unusual artists who’ve never drawn the character before”. One, Superman vs. Satan!, would have starred “early Superman, who just lifts trucks and who can be hurt by a bursting shell…young, angry Superman” in his first year in Metropolis. The other, Son of Superman, would have showed the successor to Superman hinted at by All-Star’s final issue teaming up with Batman’s son, which would “take that whole thing with the old Super Sons stories and update that, make it modern and have the son of Superman and Batman. The first page would be Superman and Batman shaking hands and saying, ‘Congratulations old friend. We’ve stopped all crime.’” And finally, Men of Tomorrow would have been “a huge, generational Superman Squad cosmic epic”.

Obviously, these never quite materialized as originally imagined; Superman vs. Satan! eventually became his run on Action Comics, while Son of Superman morphed into The Just in Multiversity.* But I just learned from an old CBR article that at the 2010 Baltimore Comic-Con, Paul Pope mentioned that there had been a plan at one point for him, Richard Corben and J.H. Williams III to work on a “third year of ‘All-Star Superman’”, later saying on Twitter that “Morrison and I were going to do a Forth World ‘take’ on All-Star Superman, I would’ve drawn it in Quietly’s style.” So I suppose the plan was that the three of them were going to do those spin-offs; I have to imagine Williams would do the Superman Squad story, and if I had to bet, I’d guess we’d have gotten Pope on Super Sons, and Corben on the early Superman. It’s probably for the best it didn’t materialize given the eventual allegations against Pope and how that would’ve tainted the work in the long-term for many, but it’s interesting to know that the process may have been much farther along than originally believed. I also could swear I recall having once heard about a writer’s name being tossed around at one point to succeed Morrison on the book before that became an obvious impossibility (I thought it might’ve been Kurt Busiek, but Mr. Busiek himself corrected me on that one); that sound remotely familiar to anyone?

* Since Men of Tomorrow never happened, I wonder if it might one day emerge in another form like the previous two, especially since I maintain it’s likely DC will want Morrison to do some kind of All-Star related project next year.