Announcement: 10 August 1953 Site Dedication: 10 August 1953 by David O. McKay Groundbreaking: 27 August 1955 by David O. McKay Public Open House: 16 August–3 September 1958 Dedication: 7–9 September 1958 by David O. McKay Public Open House: 8–14 October 1992 Rededication: 18–20 October 1992 by Gordon B. Hinckley
The London England Temple has undergone several renovation projects since its dedication. It was originally built with a single ordinance room designed for the video presentation of the endowment, but was later remodeled to include four ordinance rooms. An Angel Moroni statue was added to the temple on 15 December 2008 as part of renovations done for the temple’s 50th anniversary.
Sources: Photos - first four photos from lds.org, fountain photo by Christine Norton and nighttime photo by Sue Amos, both featured on ldschurchtemples.com, Facts and dates from ldschurchtemples.com