The Parkades - Attack Me/The Man Insane 7" (1994)


The Parkades are just one of the many bands to emerge from Canada’s rich Garage Rock Scene.  The band formed in 1993 with Ian Doig on vocals, Andrew Henry on bass, Dave Neufield on drums and a mysterious guitarist with no name that was later replaced by Arif Ansari.  In fact, most of the original line up was replaced, the only original member to stick around until the end was Ian.

The Parkades were picked up by Al Charlton, of Von Zippers fame, and released a string of 7"s and tapes on his old label, Roto Flex.

Despite getting props from Canada darlings Nardwuar and Al Charlton, the band struggled to keep an audience, bummer.

Download Parkades - Attack Me 7"