Concerto No.5 in E minor, III. Allegro - RV.280
I Solisti Italiani
Concerto No.5 in E minor, III. Allegro - RV.280

Antonio Lucio Vivaldi (1678-1741).

The Italian Baroque composer, virtuoso violinist, teacher and cleric; Born in Venice, he is recognised as one of the greatest Baroque composers, and his influence during his lifetime was widespread across Europe. 

Vivaldi’s Op.6 concertos first appeared in print in Amsterdam in 1719. However, this edition was unreliable in the extreme. Scoring was incorrect, the number of works indistinct, random movements separated from their correct work, and a host of other errors. What is clear though is that these concertos are a decisive step forward from the works found in Op.3 and 4. For example, all follow the fast-slow-fast pattern of the three movement concerto. The solo violin has prominence, as Vivaldi is moving away from the concerto grosso style.


Original Comic:

Hey!! I made a thing!!

This is my first ever YouTube video or doing anything as a voice actor that’s like actually out there and public!

Thank you so much to @parachuter for giving me permission to use their comic, be certain to check out their blog!