“You are beautiful like demolition. Just the thought of you draws my knuckles white. I don’t need a god. I have you and your beautiful mouth, your hands holding onto me, the nails leaving unfelt wounds, your hot breath on my neck. The taste of your saliva. The darkness is ours. The nights belong to us. Everything we do is secret. Nothing we do will ever be understood; we will be feared and kept well away from. It will be the stuff of legend, endless discussion and limitless inspiration for the brave of heart. It’s you and me in this room, on this floor. Beyond life, beyond morality. We are gleaming animals painted in moonlit sweat glow. Our eyes turn to jewels and everything we do is an example of spontaneous perfection. I have been waiting all my life to be with you. My heart slams against my ribs when I think of the slaughtered nights I spent all over the world waiting to feel your touch. The time I annihilated while I waited like a man doing a life sentence. Now you’re here and everything we touch explodes, bursts into bloom or burns to ash. History atomizes and negates itself with our every shared breath. I need you like life needs life. I want you bad like a natural disaster. You are all I see. You are the only one I want to know.”

~ Henry Rollins

☆ distance ☆

how blessed are we who have friends around the world, travelled extensively or lived in many a place on this beautiful planet of ours to be gifted with friendships and loves that remain untainted by time or distance, connections which to the contrary expand and gain depth with time and distance even if we do not converse regularly.


☆ when fire loves water ☆

“A life without love is of no account. Don’t ask yourself what kind of love you should seek, spiritual or material, divine or mundane, eastern or western…divisions only lead to more divisions. Love has no labels, no definitions. It is what it is, pure and simple. Love is the water of life. And a lover is a soul of fire! The universe turns differently when fire loves water.”
~ Shams Tabrizi


☆ grant yourself ☆

“Grant yourself a moment of peace,
and you will understand
how foolishly you have scurried about.

Learn to be silent,
and you will notice that
you have talked too much.

Be kind,
and you will realise that
your judgement of others was too severe.”

~ Chinese Proverb

A cormorant fisherman on the Li River near Yangshuo in China’s Guangxi Province


☆ storms ☆

in challenging times its easy to fall into a victim mindset and perceive the obstacles and challenges as a kind of punishment.
teach yourself to change your perceptions and see obstacles as a chance for change, renewal, lightening our load by letting go of attachments and old patterns or discovering the vastness of our strength, resilience and creativity!
have faith, trust and find your balance.