How vegans do s'mores. Fancy as hell. Sweet and Sara marshmallows can be purchased either online or if you’re lucky enough to find them in your local health food store. There are many vegan chocolates out there but I personally like the Fearless brand :)
We’re counting down to the 4th of July! Our gelatin post garnered a lot of debate and discussion…for those of you who want to celebrate summertime with some vegan s’mores, here’s what you do! Graham crackers (Nabisco Grahams original is vegan or purchase vegan graham crackers online), + vegan chocolate (Rice Dream, many dark chocolate) + roasted vegan marshmallows (Dandies is available in many stores) = delish!
In the Bay Area? Buy your vegan chocolate and marshmallows at Animal Place’s Vegan Republic.
Top one is vegan: bottom one contains gelatin filled marshmallows. Proving a point to all, that gelatin doesn’t make a marshmallow. This is a smore pie I decided to bake just because I can and wanted to provide cavities, type II coma, and vegan knowledge to all.