3 villages in Horie, Nekozane and Todaijima merged with (1889) April, 1889 and operation of Town and Village Organization Law, and it was “Urayasu town” in “Urayasu village” neighborhood and September 1909 (1909) year. There was also no big development until the prewar days Meiji, Taisho and Showa because it was the remote seaside land surrounded by islands where you circled three sides in a sea and a river while neighboring Tokyo. But the part of the fishing rights was given up in 1962 (1962) year, and when sea level reclamation business started from 1964 (1964) year, Urayasu was turning the form big. After subway Tokyo Metro Tozai Line opened to traffic in 1969 (1969) year also sea level reclamation business gave up fishing rights completely in 1971 (1971) year, and was performed for the 2nd period, the total area expanded to 4.43 square kilometers of about 4 times of former 16.98 square kilometers, and urbanization advanced rapidly. The enforcement of municipalism by which since then is looking forward to in April 1981 (1981) year “Urayasu city ” was born. Tokyo Disneyland opened in 1983 (1983) year, and a large resort hotel also was constructed and was an international town in a circumference area after that. JR Keiyo Line also opens to traffic in December 1988 (1988) year, and maintenance around the station in Shin-urayasu and Maihama is also developed, and Urayasu keeps developing as the city which represents the Tokyo bay area.