uprising records

Fall Out Boy Discography, Pt. 1 - 2001-2004

All songs released by Fall Out Boy from 2001-2004, with links and trivia!

[2005-2008]  [2009-2012] and [2013-2016] coming soon!

Project Rocket / Fall Out Boy Split EP


Uprising Records, 28 May 2002
Reissued 2005; FOB’s tracks came first, and ‘Split EP’ was taken off the front. There are some versions that have the original order on the CD but have the reissue case.

Reissue cover


Spring of 2002 in Madison, Wisconsin.
Production by Jared Logan.


Tracks 1-3 by Project Rocket
4. Growing Up [X]
5. Switchblades and Infidelity [X]
6. Moving Pictures [X]


○ Recorded by FOB’s original line up - Jared Logan on drums, Joe Trohman on lead guitar, Patrick Stump on lead vocals, Pete Wentz on bass and backing vocals, and T.J. Kunasch on rhythm guitar.

○ The first songs ever written, recorded, and released under the name Fall Out Boy.

○ Patrick wrote all the lyrics.

○ Andy was drumming for Project Rocket at the time; After he met Joe and Patrick, he agreed to be a fill-in drummer before joining full time. He had already been in a band with Pete called Racetraitor.

Fall Out Boy’s Evening Out With Your Girlfriend


Uprising Records, 25 March 2003
Remastered 2005; FOB had nothing to do with this and received nothing for it.

Remaster Cover


Summer of 2002 in Madison, Wisconsin.
Production by Jared Logan.


1. Honorable Mention [X]
2. Calm Before the Storm [X]
3. Switchblades and Infidelity [X]
4. Pretty in Punk [X]
5. Growing Up [X]
6. The World’s Not Waiting (For Five Tired Boys in a Broken Down Van) [X]
7. Short, Fast and Loud [X]
8. Moving Pictures [X]
9. Parker Lewis Can’t Lose (But I’m Gunna Give It My Best Shot) [X]


○ Even though T.J. is on the cover, he wasn’t in the band by the time this was recorded; Joe played almost all the guitar, but he let Patrick play a bit in Moving Pictures. Mike Pareskuwicz played drums instead of Jared.

○ Patrick wrote all the lyrics on this one, too.

○ Recorded in only 2 days - because it was so rushed, FOB was never really happy with it, and they don’t consider it a real album.

○ They were unpaid for the entire thing.

Take This To Your Grave


Fueled by Ramen, 28 May 2003

Dead on Arrival - 4 April 2003, Grand Theft Autumn/Where is Your Boy - 4 August 2003, Saturday - 21 December 2003


Fall-Winter of 2002 in Madison, Wisconsin at Smart Studios.
Production by Sean O’Keefe.


1. “Tell That Mick He Just Made My List of Things to Do Today” [X]
2. Dead on Arrival [X]
3. Grand Theft Autumn/Where Is Your Boy [X]
4. Saturday [X]
5. Homesick at Space Camp [X]
6. Sending Postcards from a Plane Crash (Wish You Were Here) [X]
7. Chicago Is So Two Years Ago [X]
8. The Pros and Cons of Breathing [X]
9. Grenade Jumper [X]
10. Calm Before the Storm [X]
11. Reinventing the Wheel to Run Myself Over [X]
12. The Patron Saint of Liars and Fakes [X]

13. Roxanne (Original by the Police) [X]
14. Grand Theft Autmn/Where Is Your Boy Dance Remix [X]


○ First FOB album with their current line up!

Chicago… features Justin Pierre of Motion City Soundtrack and Grenade Jumper features Jeff Warren of Knockout.

○ They all lied to their parents about where they were and what they were doing while they recorded this; Pete and Andy were both supposed to be in college.

○ They slept on floors, rarely bathed, and were so broke they had to get O’Keefe to buy them soda and PB&Js.

○ They were all straight edge when they recorded it.

○ Pete wrote all the lyrics for “Tell That Mick…” and Pros and Cons…, Patrick wrote all the lyrics for Grand Theft Autumn and Saturday, and the rest were a mix between the two.

○ A lot of Patrick’s lyrics were omitted because they were too gory.

○ Patrick had originally written Calm Before the Storm for EOWYGF, and he and Pete rewrote some parts for TTTYG.

○ During production, filming, and touring, they shared an apartment. Among other things, this included a root beer keg in one shower, pissing on the floor of the other shower, and Patrick killing a mouse accidentally and flinging it into a pile of clothes in Joe’s room where it stayed for weeks until Joe finally cleaned his room.

○ The original cover featured Patrick laying on his bed, but there was a Who poster in the background, so they had to change it for copyright issues. There’s still vinyls out there with the original cover, but they’re painfully rare (and expensive).

Original cover

My Heart Will Always Be the B-Side to My Tongue


Fueled By Ramen, 18 May 2004


Spring of 2004 in Chicago, Illinois.
Production by Sean O’Keefe.


1. My Heart Is the Worst Kind of Weapon [X]
2. ‘It’s Not a Side Effect of the Cocaine, I Am Thinking It Must Be Love’ [X]
3. Nobody Puts Baby in the Corner (acoustic demo) [X]
4. Love Will Tear Us Apart (Original by Joy Division) [X]
5. Grand Theft Autumn/Where Is Your Boy (acoustic) [X]


○ They all hate it. Like, they really regret this. They like to pretend it doesn’t exist. But the internet is forever bitch!! The internet is forever.

○ Release the Bats is a product of this. It was deemed too gross to have on the DVD, so they made it it’s own thing.

○ Oh, I guess that there’s a DVD at all is trivia.

Today marks the 10-year anniversary of Fall Out Boy’s debut album, “Evening Out With Your Girlfriend,” which was released on March 25, 2003 without the band’s permission via Uprising Records.

Six weeks later, on May 6, 2003, the band’s official debut album, “Take This to Your Grave,” was released on Fueled By Ramen.