united in spirit

Oh my God, I just started the BBC show “Miranda” (because Tom Ellis, lbr) and I don’t think I’ve laughed THIS HARD in a good long time.  Miranda Hart, you give this awkward, single, tall girl hope…

Y’all gotta watch it.  

Originally posted by ifreakinglovesoup

Originally posted by justmycupof-tea-blog


Hillsong “Let There Be Light”

“Good news embracing the poor
Comfort for all those who mourn
For the broken hearted
We sing louder

Release from prison and shame
Oppression turning to praise
For every captive
Sing louder

Restoring sight to the blind
Breaking the curse of the night
For all in darkness
Sing louder

Proclaiming freedom for all
This is the day of the Lord
Beauty for ashes”

Five Elements with Pentagram.

Many traditions hold a belief in the five classical elements, although they are seen as symbolic as representations of the phases of matter. These five elements are invoked during many magical rituals, notably when consecrating a magic circle. The five elements are air, fire, water, earth, and aether (or spirit). Aether unites the other four. Various analogies have been devised to explain the concept of the five elements; for instance, the Wiccan Ann-Marie Gallagher used that of a tree, which is composed of earth (with the soil and plant matter), water (sap and moisture), fire (through photosynthesis) and air (the creation of oxygen from carbon dioxide), all of which are believed to be united through spirit.

Traditionally in the Gardnerian Craft, each element has been associated with a cardinal point of the compass; air with east, fire with south, water with west, earth with north, and the spirit with centre. Other Craft groups have associated the elements with different cardinal points, for instance Robert Cochrane’s Clan of Tubal Cain associated earth with south, fire with east, water with west and air with north, and each of which were controlled over by a different deity who were seen as children of the primary Horned God and Goddess. The five elements are symbolised by the five points of the pentagram, the most prominently used symbol of Wicca.


“I said I’d accept any punishment, and I meant it,” she said.  “I placed myself at the mercy of the city I attacked.  Why should you be the one to pass judgment?”

“Republic City might be content with a meaningless prison sentence, but the Red Lotus is not.”  Kuvira froze.  “The Red Lotus is dedicated to restoring freedom in the world.  Denying others that freedom is unforgivable.”

~Second Chances

[Art for ikkin’s story. If you haven’t read it, go do it right now!!!]

Does this unit have the Christmas spirit?

Happy holidays to all of you! Whether you’re celebrating anything, have already celebrated, will be celebrating something later or do not celebrate, I hope you get to spend the last couple of days of this year around people you love, and that you have a great time. ♥