uga swimming

Lady Bulldogs Reign

Brittany MacLean, Laura Ryan, Olivia Smoliga and Shannon Vreeland gave Georgia a clean sweep in the Southeastern Conference women’s swimming and diving awards announced on Thursday by the league office. MacLean was named the SEC Swimmer of the Year, Ryan earned SEC Diver of the Year honors, Smoliga was picked as the SEC Freshman of the Year and Vreeland was selected as the SEC Scholar-Athlete of the Year. In addition, Dan Laak was recognized as the Women’s Diving Coach of the Year.