travel write draw

Alternate Universes ☮

Feel free to reblog!


Social Media AU’s:

  • Instagram AU
  • Snapchat AU
  • Twitter AU
  • Youtube AU
  • Discord AU
  • Tumblr AU

Location AU’s:

  • 40′s Diner AU
  • Makeup Store AU
  • Movie Set AU
  • 5 Star Hotel/Motel AU
  • Maximum Security Prison AU
  • Desolate Island AU
  • Haunted Cemetery AU
  • Haunted House AU
  • University AU
  • Jungle/Forbidden Oasis AU
  • Mount Olympus AU
  • Racetrack AU
  • Olympics AU
  • The Bermuda Triangle AU
  • Caribbean Sea AU
  • Atlantis AU
  • Pompeii AU
  • Psych Ward AU

People AU’s:

  • Cursed Artifact Archeologist AU
  • Hunter AU
  • Maze Mapper AU
  • Pirate/Buccaneer AU
  • Time Traveler AU
  • Ancient Ruins Explorer AU
  • Demigod AU
  • Artist AU
  • Ice Skater AU
  • Knight AU
  • Exotic Dancer AU
  • Therapist AU
  • Ancient Warrior AU
  • Astronaut AU
  • Space Traveler AU
  • Futuristic Adventurer AU

Character Type AU’s:

  • Hard of Hearing AU
  • Mute AU
  • Blind AU
  • Schizophrenic AU
  • Cancer AU
  • Drug Addict AU
  • Strange Hobby AU
  • Multiple Personality AU
  • Murder Alibi AU
  • Mastermind (Sherlock-like) AU
  • Paranormal Enthusiast AU

Time/Setting AU’s:

  • Middle Ages (Fantasy/Historical)
  • Ancient Greece/Rome
  • Golden Age of Piracy
  • World War I
  • World War II
  • 19th Century Britain
  • Renaissance
  • The Wild West
  • Ancient Egypt
  • Stone Age
  • Sengoku Period (Samurai and Ninja)
  • Viking Age
  • Byzantine Empire
  • Modern AU
  • Futuristic Space Travel AU
  • Extraterrestrial Colonization AU
  • Universe Time Warp AU
  • Electronic (Robotic) Domination AU
  • Futuristic Plague AU
  • Rotting World AU
  • Age of Super Powered Beings
  • Nuclear War AU
ID #60032

Name: Mari
Age: 19
Country: Italy

I’m not really good at introducing myself but… let’s begin! I’m just a normal girl who’s looking for her place in the world. Right now, I’m really confused about what to do with my life, and it would be great to have someone I can talk to about these kind of things, and open up a bit, so I can avoid drowning myself in my thoughts. I’m more of a listener than a speaker,but I express myself better with writing and drawing. I’d love making a new friend who I can discuss all kinds of different things with, from silly talk to deep meaningful conversations. I used to have a schedule full of things to do, but now I’m taking a long break and I feel like I’m becoming lazy. Among the many things I love there are: dogs, as I have a big fluf dork myself, animals in general, the sea, cooking yummy dishes, reading all kinds of things from comics and mangas to psychology essays and adventure novels , travelling , expecially by train, writing and making notes about everything that inspires me, reflecting on life and its poetry, magic, going to the cinema and watching all kinds of movies besides horror or stupid ones. I also love tv series such as Stranger things, the good place, castle, ncis, but most of all animation, in which I wish to pursue a career, and cartoons -between my favourites are Wbb, Miraculous Ladybug and maaaany anime- and drawing, of course, so it would be great to exchange opinions, advice and sketches with someone who loves art too. Right now I’m learning French and Japanese, but I’d really like to practice my french with someone,even if my skills are close to zero. Finally, I cannot live without music, one of the most crucial things in my life, and I love movie soundtracks other than various artists. If you read this till the end, you have to know that I’m looking forward to a penpal with wich I can share lots of thoughts about different interests, passions and a new culture, thoughts about life and very long messages as well such as this one as well as silly one who can light up the day a bit. I’m not so serious as I sound, really, and if you can tell me about new, interesting and different things, you’re welcome!

Preferences: Not really, just be a nice, honest and respectful human being, and sincere about yourself. Age maybe 16-23.

“Apparently, she and I are gonna be quite the team one day.”

I wanted to draw future Flynn and Lucy from the journal. They’re an interesting pair to think about, aren’t they? A little older. A little crazier. His hair is longer, hers is shorter. That feels right.

Flynn’s hair is based off Goran’s look in this old Madonna video. So I know for a fact he can pull it off.

2

Now, when you’re not busy with anything job-related, how do you usually spend your time? Hobbies, perhaps? Or maybe charity work, traveling, or something else? 

DJ: All of the above. Love to travel, love to write, draw, paint, read … I come from a family of gearheads so there’s always a project in the garage. I’m basically your run-of-the-mill human male.

ID #98970

Name: Savannah

Age: 20

Country: United States

(I never know what to put on these things so bear with me). My name is Savannah, I’m 20 (21 in August), and I live in the US. I love to draw, write, sew, watch movies (I love talking about this), and occasionally I play video games. I’m also an avid traveler.

I’m looking for a pen pal because I’ve always wanted to do it again. When I was really young, my class did a pen pal thing with a class from NYC and I really enjoyed it! I love talking to new people, learning about their lives and the places they live.

I also love to talk about music. I’ve got a record collection that is slowly getting out of control, and I’m very proud of it, especially my Bowie records. Other musicians I like include (but definitely are not limited to): Glass Animals, Gorillaz, Tame Impala, Father John Misty, The Smiths, The Cure, REM, The Beatles, Nirvana, Lana Del Rey, Marina and the Diamonds, The Weeknd, Arctic Monkeys, and Joy Division.

Preferences: I would definitely prefer to talk to people closer to my own age, however it isn’t mandatory. Really and truthfully, I’m just excited to make new friends. :)

anonymous asked:

for ur timetravel au - all the other freelancers getting super suspicious of tucker because he claims to know wash even though wash says he has no idea who he is and shit, so they wont let him be alone with wash ever and it just starts to get on his fucking nerves

OOOH I LIKE THAT! Protective freelancers, ah, my jam. I suppose Tucker WOULD come off as super creepy. 

Especially cause like. Tucker knows WAY too much for it to be not dangerous. He knows -and can resist- Wyoming’s time travel shit. If we assume he knows most things regarding Wash, Church and Carolina, then he knows about original Church, Connie’s sabotage, the relationship issues with North&South, Florida’s real name (going with the hc that it’s Butch Flowers), Maybe even Wash and Carolina’s real names, their weaknesses and personal stories, the Director’s actual plan with PFL. That would be a really scary thing to suddenly face if a stranger has all that information. Tucker would be in a very, very dangerous spot.

More life-partner Daforge pls
  • Geordi, who is an expert in android medicine, healing Data from a ship-wide virus.
  • Data, who schedules violin practice at times Geordi is off. 
  • Geordi, who stops by every Gamma shift to relax in the chair beside Data. They chat. 
  • Data, who describes the constellations they pass after Geordi has taken off his visor for the night 
  • Geordi, who designs holodeck programs to complement their dates.
  • Data, who will always hug Geordi when he looks like he ‘needs it.’  And who will take his hand on long walks to and from the bridge, just to feel the pulse in his wrist and the unique texture of each fingerprint.  
  • Both of them, painting the other from memory.  
  • Both of them, watching over Wesley and offering him whatever advice he seems to need. 
  • Both of them in adjoining cabins, with Geordi scooting his bed into the annex that connects them.  Data’s paintings are on every wall. 
  • Both of them, devoting so much of their time and talent to the other. 

This is what I’ve sold my soul for. 

ID #18997

Name: Sunny
Age: 17
Country: USA

Hello friends!

I’m currently living in New York City but I plan on traveling when I graduate. I’m turning 18 in October.
I’m looking for a pen pal to either chat online or snail mail or both who knows.
I like a lot of things and you can’t tell a whole person’s life or what they’re like by a few things but i’ll tell you a bit anyway.
I like Korean and indie music a lot, I like making people playlists. I’m currently thinking of learning Korean, Japanese and a germanic language. My first language is Spanish, I moved to the USA when I was 12.
I like stationery a lot, i’m thinking of having a bullet journal. I also like art, i have over 200 prompts for drawing, i just need the motivation to actually draw them.
I’m pansexual and polyamorous so please be okay with that.
My favorite colors are all shades of blue, pastel pink, mint green, orange and yellow.
I like writing stories and reading.
Something i like to do is watch Kdramas or anime on Rabbit with my long distance friends.
I hope everything i told you was enough to make you talk to me. I’m easy to talk to so don’t be afraid of sending me a message.

Love,
Sunny

Preferences: Please be 16+

ID #57567

Name: John
Age: 21
Country: USA

I have never stayed still in my life, I’ve moved 53 times in the last 11 years, from state to state, city to city, and school to school, which set me in a mindset where I’m always ready to go, and never comfortable in one place or with one set of people. Everyone I’ve ever known becomes strangers quickly! So I figured a pen pal, who’s contact doesn’t exactly depend on face to face or me living in the same neighborhood would be a great idea!. I joined the military so I could travel even more; because of this I believe I’d enjoy pen pals from anywhere- any country at all!
I love to read, write, draw, play/listen to music, and have deep conversation about nothing and everything.
I am honestly willing to speak to anyone about anything at all I just like the idea of a friend who won’t disappear when I move again.

Preferences: 18+ is my only preference! Any country, any personality, and anyone willing to be a cool pen pal! I’d love to work up to snail mail! I know only English, and French to a 3 year old level…