Everyone who has ever watched an Aaron Sorkin-written show (The West Wing, The Newsroom) or movie (The Social Network, Steve Jobs) knows he has got a few quirks: season finales titled “What Kind Of Day Has It Been,” characters based on his ex-girlfriends, endless mazes of hallways, and, most of all, people who won’t fucking shut up. What you might not have noticed is exactly how many of those words are actually the same.

He repeats lines on a show-by-show, episode-by-episode basis, as if he keeps his favorite phrases tacked up on index cards around his desk while he writes. Some of his best/worst examples include using the name “Mohammed Al Mohammed El Mohammed Bin Bazir,”having a character explain how awesome he is by including the joke “and I’m never ever sick at sea,” and the very specific gag seen above.

Hell, even one of the most famous lines in the Facebook movie – “If you guys were the inventor of [thing], you would have invented [thing]” – was first used in Studio 60 On The Sunset Strip. Of course, nobody saw that show, so Sorkin probably figured it was fair game.

5 Shockingly Lazy Ways Famous People Recycled Their Old Work

Transformers Roll Out heralds the global pop-culture Transformers phenomenon, featuring a collection of hit original songs inspired by the Hasbro Transformers franchise from leading established and up-and-coming alternative, rock and alt-pop artists, morphing together to create an epic portfolio of hard-hitting tunes that truly embodies the soul of the Hasbro Transformers brand. The album will include tracks from chart topping rock band ‘Bush’ and front man Gavin Rossdale, lending powerhouse vocals in “This House is on Fire” and will also feature up-and-coming alt-rock group Mount Holly on the album’s lead title track “Roll Out.” Transformers Roll Out is being released on Sony Music’s RED Associated labels and is available for digital pre-order on Feb 9th at iTunes: http://smarturl.it/Trans4mersRollOut_AM

Artists contributing to Transformers Roll Out (with track titles) include:

·         Mount Holly (“Roll Out”)

·         Bush (“This House is on Fire”)

·         Crash Kings (“Gigantik”)

·         MEW (“Count to Ten”)

·         Elle Rae (“Into the Fire”)

·         SPURS (“Exiled”)

·         Jameson Burt (“Just a Spark”)

·         Ours (“Stronger”)

·         Darby™; (“Modern Man”)

·         Born Cages (“Our Revolution”)

Transformers Roll Out was made available for digital pre-order this morning, with two singles off the compilation (Mount Holly’s “Roll Out” and Crash Kings’ “Gigantik”) available for purchase and on streaming services. On April 15th the full album will be available on all major digital providers, with a limited edition CD and vinyl will be offered exclusively through FYE stores.

New Dino Transformers Preview from Comic Artist Matt Frank - Transformer World 2005 - TFW2005.COM
Comic book artist Matt Frank posted a new teaser image of a new upcoming project known only as “New Dino Transformers” for us. The image features the silhouette of four bipedal dinosaurs that differs from the familiar Dinobots line up. While very little information is known on the project, we do know that Matt Frank has previously worked on artwork like this Deathsaurus print from Botcon 2015, Transformers titles like Transformers Spotlight: Trailcutter, Mars Attacks the Transformers, various issues of Hasbro Transformers Collectors’ Club magazine, and also many issues of IDW’s Godzilla comic titles. We are sure more details » Continue Reading.

I got so excited by this that i hurt my knuckles stimming against the table.

                              TODAY IS MY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!

                 () ♡ ()
              ┃ ♪・ *・ ・* ・♪ ┃
               ┏┛  ∧⑅⑅∧.  ┗┓
               ┃ ☆ (๑• ω •๑).. ☆ ┃ 

              YEAH~~~~!!!!!!!((⊂(`ω´∩) (∩`ω´)⊃)) 

alright so. we all know that mtmte 49 is coming out tonight and tarns identity could be revealed! with that in mind, here’s my last minute tarn theory:

drift is tarn.

no, wait, hear me out.

both drift and tarn are/have been decepticon mass murderers. 

both drift and tarn have expressed regret for the suffering they have enacted in the name of the decepticon cause. 

at delphi, when ratchet asks, drift says theyre not scared of the djd. 

this is because, secretly, drift IS a member of the djd… their leader. 

Headcanon: Cybertronian languages rely on a lot of sounds that are basically beeps, buzzing, static, and other electronic noises. Therefore, human electronic music sounds a lot like Scat Singing with occasional profanity to a Transformer.