tony awards 13

great photo of the cast of 13 reasons why


mtv movie awards. check out my blog for more (;

like/reblog if you save


Based on the Supreme’s the musical Dreamgirls made its Broadway debut at the imperial theatre on  December 20, 1981 and did not close until  August 11, 1985 after 1,521 performances.The music for the show was written by Henry Krieger and lyrics and book by Tom Eyen. The musical was nominated for 13 Tony Awards won six. 

the Original Broadway Cast included:

  • Deena Jones-Sheryl Lee Ralph, 
  • Effie White-Jennifer Holliday
  •  Lorrell Robinson-Loretta Devine 
  •  Curtis Taylor, Jr-Ben Harneyas  
  • James “Thunder” Early-Cleavant Derricks
  • C. C. White-Obba Babatundé

The Tony Awards the show won include:

  • Best Book of a Musical
  • Best Actor in a Musical - (Ben Harney)
  • Best Actress in a Musical - (Jennifer Holliday)
  • Best Lighting Design
  • Best Choreography
  • Best Featured Actor in a Musical-(Cleavant Derricks)