Songs/Singles that are or will be 10 years old this year
  1. About You Now – Sugababes
  2. Apologize – Timbaland ft. OneRepublic
  3. Beautiful Girls – Sean Kingston
  4. Beautiful Liar – Beyoncé and Shakira
  5. Crank Dat (Soulja Boy) - Soulja Boy
  6. CrushCrushCrush - Paramore
  7. Dance Tonight - Paul McCartney
  8. Do You Know? (The Ping Pong Song) - Enrique Iglesias
  9. Don’t Matter & Sorry, Blame It on Me - Akon
  10. Gimme More– Britney Spears
  11. Girlfriend – Avril Lavigne
  12. Glamorous – Fergie ft. Ludacris
  13. Hey There Delilah - Plain White T’s
  14. Kiss Kiss - Chris Brown ft T-Pain
  15. LoveStoned - Justin Limberlake
  16. Makes Me Wonder – Maroon 5
  17. No One - Alicia Keys
  18. Party Like a Rockstar - Shop Boyz
  19. See You Again – Miley Cyrus
  20. Stronger – Kanye West
  21. Sweet Escape – Gwen Stefani
  22. Teenagers - My Chemical Romance
  23. The Anthem - Pitbull ft Lil Jon
  24. This Is Why I’m Hot - MIMS
  25. Umbrella - Rihanna and Jay Z

June 15, 2017

Tonight, Shawn “JAY Z” Carter is inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame, the first rapper at that.

To celebrate, Tidal gathered friends and long time associates of Jay’s to share their thoughts on the achievement.

Toast to another win!

Timbaland: The thing that bothers me the most about the death is we just got in an argument and I never really got to say I’m sorry. But you know, when I was about to say, “Why are we even trippin?” That’s when we got the news.

Demi Lovato: The Lost Songs

An archive.

*Abracadabra (2011). A collaboration with Timbaland & Missy Elliott that was never released. Likely intended for Unbroken.

*Afterglow (2014). A duet with Nick Jonas that was never released.

*Around the World (2015). Released by Natalie La Rose.

*Bad Chick (?). A snipped leaked. Possibly meant for Unbroken.

*Besame Mucho (2011). Recorded for Unbroken and scrapped. LEAKED.

*Break a Sweat (2015). Dr. Luke wanted it to be her first single off her new album, but Demi refused, so the song was scrapped. Released by Becky G.

*Dagger (?). The demo LEAKED.

*Daydream (2008). A cover of Avril Lavigne’s song. Likely intended for an early EP or Don’t Forget.

*Emotion (?). Recorded with Nick Jonas. A snippet is featured on Nick’s tour diary.

*Heartbeat Song (2014). Released by Kelly Clarkson. 

*Human (2015). Recorded for Confident and scrapped. The demo LEAKED.

*I Don’t Care (2016). Released by Ariana Grande.

*In the Dark (2011). Released by Dev.

*Keep on Loving Me Baby (2016).

*Love Don’t Let Me Go (2017). Her new song with Marshmello. We only have a live demo so far.

*Love Is an Open Door (2012).

*Love Is the Answer (2009). Co-written with John Mayer for Here We Go Again. Scrapped.

*Love Is the Name (2016).

*Me Without You (2009). Released by Ashley Tisdale.

*My Kind of Crazy (2013). Likely recorded for DEMI.

*My Stupid Heart (2016). Released by TINI.

*Only Color I See (2017). The demo LEAKED.

*Proof (2017). Listed on the ARPA AMCOS database.

*Shut Up and Love Me (2009). Written for Here We Go Again and scrapped. LEAKED.

*Starry Night (2016).

*Take Me Over (2015).

*The Beauty (2015).

*Too Much Love (2013). Likely intended for DEMI. LEAKED.

*The Way (2013). Released by Ariana Grande.

*Too Late For Lovers (?).

*We’re Taking Over (2013). Recorded for DEMI. Released by Bea Miller.

*Yes Yes (2013). Released by The Colourist. Not sure if this was meant to be a collaboration or not.

*You’re Not Alone (2014).

*You Better Love Me (?). Possible demo.