Spider-Man’s Awesome Mix

listen here (spotify)

songs included: 

Keep reading

Playlist Time!

Inspired in part by the Official Losers’ Club playlist and the IT cast themselves, but I wanted to put my own spin on it and throw in some additional tracks that give me that Losers’ Club vibe. Some songs are on the shippy side (particularly Reddie), but for the most part I wanted this to apply to the whole group. Enjoy!

Track Listing 

  1. You Got It (The Right Stuff) - New Kids on the Block
  2. Under Pressure - Queen & David Bowie
  3. Head Over Heels - Tears for Fears
  4. Feel It Still - Portugal. The Man
  5. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2 - Pink Floyd
  6. Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) - Eurythmics
  7. Africa - Toto
  8. The Promise - When In Rome
  9. Pumped Up Kicks - Foster the People
  10. The Goonies ‘R’ Good Enough - Cyndi Lauper
  11. This Must Be The Place - Talking Heads
  12. Losers - Chosen Jacobs
  13. The Predatory Wasp of the Palisades Is Out to Get Us - Sufjan Stevens
  14. Six Different Ways - The Cure
  15. Everybody Wants to Rule the World - Tears for Fears
  16. Forever Young - Alphaville
  17. Danger Zone - Kenny Loggins
  18. Scarface (Push It To The Limit) - Paul Engemann
  19. The Final Countdown - Europe
  20. Resistance - Muse
  21. Holding Out for a Hero - Bonnie Tyler
  22. (I Just) Died in Your Arms - Cutting Crew
  23. Cruel Summer - Bananarama
  24. Don’t You (Forget About Me) - Simple Minds
  25. Resurrection Fern - Iron & Wine
  26. Lovesong - The Cure

–> Listen on Spotify <–


On this day in music history: October 14, 1983 - “She’s So Unusual”, the debut album by Cyndi Lauper is released. Produced by Rick Chertoff, William Wittman and Cyndi Lauper, it is recorded at the Record Plant in New York City from December 1, 1982 - June 30, 1983. Having spent nearly a decade of singing in various cover bands, Lauper suffers numerous hard knocks and career setbacks, including damaged vocal chords, the break up of her band Blue Angel after the failure of their lone album, and personal bankruptcy. Her luck turns around in 1981 when she meets David Wolff while singing in a local bar in New York City. Wolff becomes her manager, helping her to secure a record deal with CBS/Epic subsidiary Portrait Records in 1982. Paired with producer Rick Chertoff, he brings in his friends Rob Hyman (keyboards, synthesizers, backing vocals), and Eric Bazilian (bass, guitar, backing vocals) (of The Hooters), drummer Anton Fig, bassist Neil Jason, singer/songwriter Jules Shear and Ellie Greenwich (backing vocals) to play on the album. Initially getting off to a slow start, things pick up steam rapidly when the music video for the first single “Girls Just Want To Have Fun” (#2 Pop) goes into heavy rotation on MTV, and other video outlets at the end of the year. The album launches the Queens, NY born vocalist into pop superstardom, with Lauper becoming the first female artist in history to spin off four top five singles from one album, including “Time After Time” (#1 Pop), “She Bop” (#3 Pop), and “All Through The Night” (#5 Pop). “Unusual” spends 65 weeks in the top 40 alone (77 weeks total on the Top 200), winning Cyndi the Grammy Award for Best New Artist in 1985. It also wins a second Grammy (for art director Janet Perr) for Best Album Package. The memorable front and back cover photos were taken by famed photographer Annie Leibovitz at Coney Island in New York City. The album is first remastered and reissued on CD in 2000 with four additional bonus tracks. It is remastered and reissued again in 2014 for its thirtieth anniversary on CD and clear vinyl with remixes of “Girls” and “Time After Time”. A special two CD boxed edition is also released with the bonus disc containing non LP B-sides, demos, live recordings and studio outtakes. The box unfolds into a 3D diorama mock up of Cyndi’s bedroom from the “Girls” video. It also comes with a paper cut out of the singer, and sheet of vinyl colorforms with various outfits to dress the doll with. The Japanese edition includes “The Goonies ‘R’ Good Enough” as a bonus track, and a DVD with an hour long documentary on the making of “She’s So Unusual”. The boxed edition also comes with a twenty four page full color booklet, fully annotated and featuring dozens of rare and previously unpublished photos from the album’s cover photo shoot. “She’s So Unusual” peaks at number four on the Billboard Top 200, and is certified 6x Platinum in the US by the RIAA.

“no good friends. no bad friends. only people you want, need to be with; people who build their houses in your heart.”  →  a losers club playlist

the kids aren’t alright {fall out boy} - heroes {david bowie} - pumped up kicks {foster the people} - the love club {lorde} - everybody wants to rule the world {tears for fears} - tongue tied {grouplove} - love {lana del rey} - the goonies ‘r’ good enough {cyndi lauper} - castle on the hill {ed sheeran} - here comes the sun {the beatles} - new americana {halsey} - africa {toto} - kids in america {kim wilde} - chocolate {the 1975} - naive {the kooks} - ain’t no rest for the wicked {cage the elephant} - human {the killers} - don’t look back in anger {oasis} - come on eileen {dexys midnight runners} - viva la vida {coldplay} - sugar we’re goin down {fall out boy} - smells like teen spirit {nirvana} - we are golden {mika} - wild {troye sivan & alessia cara} - youth {daughter}


Cyndi Lauper - All Trough The Night

~ I really love a lot of her songs, and can’t make up my mind which I love the most. Maybe this one. Or maybe «She Bop». Or perhaps «The Goonies ‘r’ Good Enough»….

anonymous asked:


Sometimes I feel I’ve got to run away I’ve got to

Poor old Johnny Ray sounded sad upon the radio

Here we are hanging onto strains of greed and blues

Outside there’s a box car waiting outside the family stew

I heat up, I can’t cool down you got me spinning

The songs are tainted love by Soft Cell, Come on Eileen by Denys midnight runner, the goonies r good enough by Cyndi Lauper, here comes your man by the pixies and abracadabra by steve miller band




galaxies + owl city // starworshipper + futurecop! // take on me + a-ha // girls just wanna have fun + starfucker // forever young + alphaville // mother mary + mr. kitty // midnight city + m83 // when can i see you again? + owl city


cool u.f.o. + melt channel // burn + ellie goulding // the kids arent alright + fall out boy // lets dance to joy division + the wombats // kids + mgmt // goonies r’ good enough + cyndi lauper // major tom + peter schilling // giants causeway + melt channel


bad bad things + andrew jackson jihad // no cars go + arcade fire // talk + coldplay // hey, brother + avicii // golden + fall out boy // running up that hill + kate bush // the mother we share + chvrches // rejoice! + andrew jackson jihad