the-black-beauty-spot

4

Hi, my name is Veronica. As you can see, I’m a beautiful blue belton girl with lots of lovely black spots. My coat is short now; I was shaved to take care of my unkept fur. I can only imagine how gorgeous I will be when my long locks are back!

Let me tell you a little about myself. I might be 8-10 years old, but I am young at heart. I am happy being in my ACES foster home and I love being around everyone!

I’ve been working on my housetraining and I’m doing very well. I am also crate-trained and I stay in my crate when my foster family isn’t home. I have good house manners and I do well in the car. I enjoy a good car ride and sit quietly in the back seat.

I have several hobbies, including looking for birds and squirrels in the yard (fun times!), relaxing on the couch, and chewing my Nylabones. I also like to take walks. Being on a leash is new to me, but I’m getting better each day.

I live with other dogs and cats. I am very fond of the cats, but I don’t know how I would act around your cats. At first, I was nervous with the dogs in my foster home. It took me a little time to get comfortable with them. Now that I know them, we get along pretty well. I even like to play in the yard with the youngest one. I told you, I’m young at heart! The little dog in my foster home gets on my nerves sometimes though, so I’d probably do best with a friendly and tolerant dog in my adoptive home who will be patient with me while I settle in.

My foster mom says I’ve come along way. I look forward to having a forever home soon.

Please visit our website at http://www.englishsetterrescue.org for more information and to fill out an adoption application.

https://www.petfinder.com/petdetail/35442245

ANOTHER CHANCE FOR ENGLISH SETTERS ( A.C.E.S.)
Morrisville, PA 19512
director@englishsetterrescue.org