the royal hunt of the sun


No Man’s Land by Harold Pinter premier at the Old Vic in 1975. Here is a selection of new plays that have premiered at the National Theatre over the last 50 years:

Plenty (1978) by David Hare

Happy Now? (2008) by Lucinda Coxon

The Cripple of Inishman (1997) by Martin McDonagh

Betrayal (1988) by Harold Pinter

Closer (1997) by Patrick Marber

Harper Regan (2008) by Simon Stephens

blue/orange (2000) by Joe Penhall 

Glengarry Glen Ross (1983) by David Mamet

The Royal Hunt of the Sun (1964) by Peter Shaffer