the boy in striped pjs

anonymous asked:

Fam may I have headcanons on how the RFA + V and Saeran sleep, please?

okay um- 

RFA + V and Saeran~ 

they lay in bed or whatever then when they slowly drift to sleep they first reach 

Stage 1 of sleep, this is the lightest stage of sleep, where they can be easily awakened 

then they reach 

Stage 2 of sleep, which is where eye movement stops and brain waves become slower with only an occasional burst of rapid brain waves

Stage 3 of sleep is deeper sleep where delta waves are seen, which are really slow brain waves and they’re intercepted by smaller waves ever so often 

Stage 4 of sleep is where the brain produces mainly delta waves, it’s extremely difficult to wake someone up from this kind of sleep, Stage 3-4 are called Deep Sleep, in this sleep there is no eye movement nor muscle activity 

There’s another kind of sleep called REM sleep, which translates to rapid eye movement sleep, in which the brain is replaying memories from the day and getting rid of them. Also breathing becomes more rapid, irregular and shallow, eyes jerk rapidly and limb muscles are temporarily paralyzed. Brain waves during this stage increase to levels experienced when a person is awake. Also, heart rate increases, blood pressure rises, and this is when dreams occur, if awoken during REM sleep one can remember the dreams. There’s an average of 3-5 parts of REM sleep, which is what allows our bodies to be refreshed once we wake up as sleep allows our brains to sort through all unnecessary memories. It’s vital humans sleep more the an hour because REM sleep occurs approx AFTER an hour of light sleeping. 

I got most of this information from my Psychology teacher plus my notes from that class, so I mayyyy have gotten a few things wrong! Also there’s a few things missing ech- 

 Hopefully I answered correctly!

Okay but seriously here’s the headcannons //dies//

Keep reading