thalita de jong


Meet the 2014 Rabobank-Liv Team (by LivCycling)

Thalita de Jong’s first CXWorld Champs

via Vos Takes Seventh Cyclocross World Championship Title, Lechner and Wyman Round Out Podium – Worlds 2014 Full Report, Results, Gallery | Cyclocross Magazine

She’s well-versed in the road Worlds, having won the Junior ITT World Championships in her time, but this was De Jong’s first ever time in the mud worlds - and she ended up 8th!

Chantal Blaak wins Stage 5, Energiewacht Tour 2014

via Lucinda Brand wint Energiewacht Tour 2014

1. Chantal Blaak (Ned) Specialized-lululemon, 2:43:41
2. Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) ORICA-AIS, + 00:01
3. Thalita de Jong (Ned) Rabobank-Liv, + 00:24
4. Sara Mustonen (Swe) Liv-Shimano, s.t.
5. Barbara Guarischi (Ita) Alé-Cipollini, s.t.
6. Liesbet de Vocht (Bel) Lotto-Belisol, s.t.
7. Elena Cecchini (Ita) Estado de Mexico Faren, + 00:26
8. Romy Kasper (Ger) Boels-Dolmans, s.t.
9. Kirsten Wild (Ned) Liv-Shimano, + 01:15
10. Jolien D'Hoore (Bel) Lotto Belisol, s.t.

Full Stage 5 results


Annemiek van Vleuten wint Ronde van België

Lotto Belisol Belgium Tour General Classification

1. Annemiek van Vlueten (Ned) Rabobank-Liv, 8:52:40
2. Anna van der Breggen (Ned) Rabobank-Liv, + 00:27
3. Thalita de Jong (Ned) Rabobank-Liv, + 00:41
4. Lauren Stephens (USA) Tibco, + 01:35
5. Amy Pieters (Ned) Liv-Shimano, + 01:52
6. Emma Johansson (Swe) ORICA-AIS, + 01:53
7. Joanne Kiesanowski (NZl) Tibco, + 01:55
8. Chloe Hosking (Aus) Hitec Products, + 02:02
9. Sofie de Vuyst (Bel), + 02:03
10. Floortje Mackaij (Ned) Liv-Shimano, + 02:22

1st time I see sth like this! RT @petervdveen #Bira The peloton will be playing where is @RaboLiv team jersey today.

— Saul Thonolan (@kapelmuur29)

June 13, 2014


Twitter / kapelmuur29

Rabobank ready to start Stage 2 of the Emakumeen Bira with a whole collection of jerseys!

Anna van der Breggen in the mountains jersey; Lucinda Brand, national champion; Thalita de Jong the only one in Rabo strip; Pauline Ferrand-Prévot in the leader’s yellow; Annemiek van Vleuten in the points jersey; and of course, Marianne Vos in her World Champs stripes!

 Giorgia Bronzini takes second victory in two stages in la Route de France | Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling

1.   Giorgia Bronzini (Ita) Wiggle Honda, 2:12:10
2.   Ashleigh Moolman (RSA) Lotto Belisol, s.t.
3.   Thalita de Jong (Ned) Rabobank-Liv/Giant, s.t.
4.   Chloe McConville (Aus) Australian National Team, s.t.
5.   Emma Johansson (Swe) ORICA-AIS, s.t.
6.   Lizzie Armitstead (GBr) Boels-Dolmans, s.t.
7.   Amy Pieters (Ned) Argos-Shimano, s.t.
8.   Pauline Ferrand-Prévot (Fra) Rabobank-Liv/Giant, s.t.
9.   Valentina Scandolara (Ita) MCipollini-Giorgana, s.t.
10. Alena Amialiusik (Blr) BePink, s.t.


Rabobank Women Team Presentation 2012 (by Dave27081988)

Full team:  Tatiana Antoshina, Sarah Düster, Pauline Ferrand-Prévot, Thalita de Jong, Lauren Kitchen, Roxane Knetemann, Iris Slappendel, Rebecca Talen, Annemiek van Vleuten, Liesbet de Vocht, Monique van der Vorst and Marianne Vos