“Produce 101 Season 2” Announces Top 35 + Reveals Tentative Group Lineups For Next Challenge

“Produce 101 Season 2” Announces Top 35 + Reveals Tentative Group Lineups For Next Challenge

On the May 26 broadcast of the show, the top 35 contestants who will be moving on to the next challenge were revealed. The ranking is based on the combination of online votes and live audience voting from the previous position-based challenge. Any bonuses earned by top contenders in each team and category during the previous challenge were also added to the final score.

Just as the sixth week of online voting showed an unexpected change in ranks, the second elimination came as a surprise to many with several of shake-ups and unforeseeable differences.

As of now, the current ranking is:

1. Kim Jong Hyun (Pledis Entertainment)

2. Lai Guan Lin (Cube Entertainment)

3. Park Ji Hoon (Maroo Entertainment)

4. Lee Dae Hwi (Brand New Music)

5. Im Young Min (Brand New Music)

6. Hwang Min Hyun (Pledis Entertainment)

7. Ong Sung Woo (Fantagio)

8. Kang Daniel (MMO Entertainment)

9. Kim Jae Hwan (no agency)

10. Joo Hak Nyeon (Cre.ker Entertainment)

11. Kang Dong Ho (Pledis Entertainment)

12. Bae Jin Young
13. Yoo Seon Ho
14. Park Woo Jin
15. Yoon Ji Sung
16. Kim Samuel
17. Jung Se Woon
18. Kim Yong Guk
19. Ahn Hyung Seob
20. Choi Min Ki
21. Noh Tae Hyun
22. Kim Tae Dong
23. Lee Eui Woong
24. Seo Sung Hyuk
25. Ha Sung Woon
26. Lee Woo Jin
27. Kim Sang Gyun
28. Park Woo Dam
29. Kim Dong Hyun
30. Lee Gun Hee
31. Takada Kenta
32. Jang Moon Bok
33. Kim Yeh Hyun
34. Kwon Hyun Bin
35. Kim Dong Han

This episode also featured the beginning of the next challenge, which will be the long-awaited concept challenge.

Five entirely new songs of different genres have been created by popular producers just for this challenge. The most popular team based on live audience votes will receive a benefit of 220,000 points, with whoever is first place within that team taking 100,000 points, and the rest equally dividing the remaining 20,000 points.

With this arguably being the most important challenge, viewers of the show have already voted for the trainees they best think will suit each song. Based on these votes, a maximum of 12 people were assigned to each team, since the challenge was introduced ahead of the second elimination.

The exception was Kang Daniel, Kim Dong Bin, and Lee Ki Won, who were penalized for allegedly hinting at which songs they would want through social media. They instead were assigned last, filling up the remaining spots after the other 55 trainees formed teams.

The five tracks are hip-hop track “Oh Little Girl,” EDM track “Open Up” (literal translation), new disco track “Show Time,” deep house track “NEVER,” and funk track “I Know You Know.”

As groups were formed before the elimination, the lineup for each group is tentative.

Currently, the teams are as followed:

“Oh Little Girl” – Lee Gun Hee, Park Ji Hoon, Choi Min Ki, Bae Jin Young, Jung Se Woon, Ahn Hyung Seob, Lee Eui Woong, and Jang Moon Bok.

“Open Up” – Kang Daniel, Kang Dong Ho, Kim Yong Guk, and Takada Kenta.

“Show Time” – Noh Tae Hyun, Kim Samuel, Yoon Ji Sung, Lee Woo Jin, Kim Sang Gyun, and Park Woo Dam.

“NEVER” – Lai Guan Lin, Hwang Min Hyun, Kim Jong Hyun, Lee Dae Hwi, Im Young Min, Ong Sung Woo, Kim Jae Hwan, Joo Hak Nyeon, Yoo Seon Ho, Park Woo Jin, and Ha Sung Woon.

“I Know You Know” – Kim Tae Dong, Seo Sung Hyuk, Kim Dong Hyun, Kim Yeh Hyun, Kwon Hyun Bin, and Kim Dong Han.

Next week, these teams will be reshuffled so that there are seven equal members in each of the five teams.

What are your thoughts on the current teams and rankings?

[Soompi] Wanna One Re-Records "Never" + May Sing New Track By PENTAGON's Hui

Wanna One has re-recorded “Never” from “Produce 101 Season 2”!

On July 13, the group’s agency YMC Entertainment revealed that they recently completed recording an 11-member version of the track. They added, “It is not yet confirmed if it will be included on the new album. We will determine the final tracklist after recording several songs.”

In addition, Cube Entertainment also confirmed that “Never” composers PENTAGON’s Hui and producer team Flow Blow gave a new song to Wanna One and commented, “It is not yet decided whether the song that Hui wrote will become a debut title track for Wanna One.”

Fans are especially looking forward to Hui and Flow Blow’s synergy with Wanna One as members Hwang Min Hyun, Ong Sung Woo, Kim Jae Hwan, Lai Guan Lin, Park Woo Jin, and Lee Dae Hwi were all part of the group that initially performed “Never.”

Meanwhile, Wanna One is releasing their debut album on August 7 and will take the stage that night for the “Wanna One Premier Show-Con” at Gocheok Sky Dome.

Source: Soompi


2017 Venezia, 57. Esposizione Internazionale d'Arte - performer Sung Han Kim da angelo aldo filippin
Tramite Flickr:
57. Biennale d'Arte di Venezia 2017 Sung Hwan Kim è nato nel 1975 in Corea del Sud. Sperimentatore di linguaggi, autore erudito di storie dalla carica politica e dal gusto fantasy, Sung Han Kim è approdato alle arti visive dopo una formazione in architettura e matematica. Lasciata la Corea nel 1996, ha studiato tra Cambridge (Massachusetts) e Amsterdam, per stabilirsi infine a New York. Il suo interesse per la scrittura e la poesia confluisce nella videoarte grazie alla frequentazione di un corso dell'artista americana Joan Jonas a Harvard e al MIT.


I was literally crying at my job for laughing so hard at this


Sung Hwan Kim

The Guardian on Sung Hwan Kim:

Kim’s approach always flits between reality and fiction and draws on different mediums and cultures. A single work might mesh elements from sci-fi, folk tales, personal memories and human history, as in the unsettling Summer Days in Keijo. The Dutch traveller who narrates this story of Keijo, the formerly Japanese-ruled city that is now Korea’s capital Seoul, starts out like a dull tour guide. Soon enough, though, things take a sinister turn.