summer allan

something new

At this moment in life I want to not exist
I want to go out of my way and trap myself up into my room on a cold wintery night and wait till the hot summer breeze to make me feel new.

Even if I have to sit on the hill and watch the spring flowers bloom all my life till you love me even if I’m not me then maybe that will just have to do.

The bright blue sky bounces off the deep red tulips and beyond the yellow sun creating you. Looking right into your eyes.

I feel something drop on my head. As I reach up to grab it I start to notice red, brown and yellow leaves fall from the tree. Slowly in the chilly windy breeze.

I am the earth and you are the sun

Maybe the new season and all the changes will change my being or maybe change your mind


Jack Bruce/ Allan Holdsworth / Billy Cobham / Didier Lockwood / David Sa…

Upbeat Upbeat ‎– UB 001CD UB 001CD Upbeat ‎– Released in 2006.
Jack Bruce, Allan Holdsworth, Billy Cobham, Didier Lockwood, David Sancious ‎– A Gathering Of Minds - Live At The Montreaux 1982.
Bass, Vocals – Jack Bruce.
Drums – Billy Cobham.
Guitar – Allan Holdsworth.
Keyboards – David Sancious.
Violin – Didier Lockwood.