styleframes

I’ve been playing around with random images, figuring out the style that I want to use that would best express the vibe of a Williamsburg hipster.  Another idea I had for this project was to have an actual Williamsburg resident narrate (excluding myself) a 30 second story of what they see in their neighborhood and I could animate with typography and colorful illustrations.

I’ve been having trouble trying to pinpoint a specific thing about my neighborhood.  This past weekend I strolled around the McCarren Park and tried researching hipster blogs, styles, and looks. So far, I’ve seen A LOT OF BAD FASHION- which is great for my inspiration, but what to do with it is the problem.

I still really like my postcard idea, which Ryan’s comment (Make postcards for non-postcard worthy scenes / actions: Playing Big-Buck Hunter, Buying other people’s clothes, Paying too Much Rent, Paying $50 for Bowling… could be fun) was actually what I had in mind, it would have been a crappy bar, that time I threw up on Bedford Ave, and still unresolved haha.

We’ll see.

I wanted to share a short list of some of my favorite designers & their portfolios in the motion graphics industry. I feel its important to increase your creative eye, the way that I tend to do that is constantly looking at creative work. I’ll do another list of my favorite motion designers in the near future….See More

Ash Thorp - ashthorp.com/

Jonathan Kim - jonathankim.tv/

Kenesha Sneed - keneshasneed.com/

Danny Yount - dannyyount.com/process.html

Lucas Brooking - lucasbrooking.co.nz/

Alex Mapar - alexmapar.com/

Benjamin Langsfeld - langsfeld.com/

Jon Saunders - www.jonsaunders.tv/

Joshua Harvey - cargocollective.com/joshuaHarvey

Lauren Indovina - http://www.laurenindovina.com/

Josh Childers - joshchilders.com/

Mara Smalley - www.marasmalley.com/

Mike Tello - www.hellotello.com

Ji Yun ha - http://jiyunha.com

Belinda Rodriguez - belibutton.com/

Chris Sanchez - www.chrissanchezart.com/

ColinHesterly - http://dribbble.com/colinhesterly

Gareth O'Brien - garethobrien.com/

Kyle Smith - ksmith.tv/

Santi Zoraidez - http://santizoraidez.com/

Izik Roitman - http://www.roitman.tv/

Jay Quercia - http://www.jayquercia.com/

Laura Alejo - http://lauraalejo.com/

Nathaniel Howel - http://nathanielhowe.com/

Nando Costa - http://archive.nandocosta.com/