Faculty of Engineering, Leicester University (1959-63) by Gowan & Stirling.
Building incorporating workshops, laboratories and lecture rooms for the Engineering Department of Leicester University designed by James Gowan and James Stirling. Built between 1959 and 1963, this now Grade II* listed building is constructed in red brick around a concrete frame and has a glazed roof above the workshop area.
Extension, Brunswick Park School, Camberwell (1958-62) by Stirling & Gowan
School assembly and dining hall built on a bomb site for Brunswick Park School in Camberwell. Designed by Stirling & Gowan in a square plan with three monopitch rooflights in white brick with red brick banding.
Images from James Stirling: Buildings and Projects and Iqbal Aalam