solomon joseph

Theodor Galle - The Seven Deadly Sins, “Septem Peccata Mortalia”, 1612.

Adam and Eve in central image surrounded by seven roundels with biblical scenes showing the seven deadly sins : 
Pride” as the fallen angels;
Greed” as Ananias and Sapphira dropping dead in front of St Peter after withholding part of profits; 
Gluttony” as a corpulent man surrounded by other men; 
Lust” as Phinehas killing Zimri and Cosbi; 
Sloth” as King Solomon; 
Envy” as Joseph and his brothers;
Wrath” as Cain and Abel.