singapore '12

anonymous asked:

bts dna mv youtube trending right now: #1 USA & south korea. #2 united kingdom. #3 the philippines. #4 japan. #5 mexico. #9 singapore. #10 indonesia. #12 brazil. #14 canada & germany. #18 france. #23 argentina. #24 taiwan. #32 malaysia. #40 spain. they're worldwide trending.

LEGENDS

Spotify National Charts Update 2/8

Louis currently is the 119th most listened to artist in the world. His average monthly listeners went up with 461,475 today, making his average now total: 10,475,857. He has 362,757 followers on Spotify. 

BTY current Global position: #23


#5 Hong Kong

#6 Malaysia

#7 Singapore

#8 Indonesia

#12 Lithuania

#14 Bulgaria

#15 Malta

#18 Finland

#19 Slovakia

#19 Taiwan

#21 Australia

#21 Greece

#21 Czech Republic

#21 Estonia

#23 Ireland

#23 Andorra

#23 Liechtenstein

#24 United Kingdom

#24 Hungary

#24 Latvia

#25 Canada

#25 Poland

#25 Japan

#26 New Zealand

#27 Norway

#32 United States

#36 Portugal

#39 Switzerland

#41 Belgium

#41 Denmark

#48 Austria

#49 Netherlands

#50 Iceland


Almost Top 50: 

#51 Sweden

#57 Bolivia

[STARCAST] Meet the Hallyu Star Lee Jong Suk who is fatally charming

- The Asian man who came out from comics, Lee Jong Suk, gathers total 20 thousand people for 5 countries and 7 cities

- Exclusive photos behind the fan meeting held with 3,000 fans in Thailand

STARCAST readers! How have you been?

For the fans who have waited long for Lee Jong Suk’s news, STARCAST has prepared a special gift for you! (Heart beating fast)

On last September, Lee Jong Suk started Asia Fan Meeting Tour and successfully toured in Japan (Osaka and Tokyo), Taiwan, Singapore, and Thailand! He went to 5 countries and 7 cities! (#He surely worked hart even he isn’t shooting any dramas)

‘2016~2017 LEE JONG SUK FANMEETING ’

Do you remember this? The previous fan meeting poster (#ThoseDays #LookingNew #A man with variety of facial expressions)

Keep reading

Joanne World Tour Starting Times

Below are the starting times for major cities of the Joanne World Tour! Please note, this is the time Lady Gaga is expected to take the stage in Vancouver, British Columbia. 

  • Vancouver/LA/LV - 8:30pm
  • Mexico City/Chicago - 9:30pm
  • Toronto/New York - 11:30pm
  • Rio de Janeiro - 12:30am
  • London/Dublin/Lisbon/ - 4:30am
  • Amsterdam/Paris/Rome/Vienna/Oslo/Cape Town/Madrid - 5:30am
  • Tallinn/Athens/Jerusalem/Beirut/Istanbul - 6:30am
  • Dubai - 7:30am
  • New Delhi/Mumbai - 9am
  • Jakarta/Bangkok - 10:30am
  • Perth/Beijing/Shanghai/Hong Kong/Singapore - 11:30am
  • Tokyo/Seoul - 12:30pm
  • Sydney/Brisbane/Melbourne - 1:30pm
  • Auckland - 3:30pm
A-Z Tag!

tagged by @jeongcoups1996 <3 i love tags hehe

A: Age – 21 plus shipping and handling
B: Birthplace – Singapore
C: Current Time – 12:49 am
D: Drink You Had Last - tea
E: Easiest Person to Talk to – my dog
F: Favourite Song – “Pinwheel” at the moment :D
G: Grossest Memory – I have selective amnesia you see…
H: Hogwarts House – SLYTHERIN
I: In love? – seventeen takes up too much of my heart…
J: Jealous of People – sometimes, i’m only human :(
K: Killed Someone – in my dreams?
L: Love at First Sight or Should I Walk by Again – yoon jeonghan is my love at first sight…it’s possible ya know
M: Middle Name – none!
N: Number of Siblings – one!
O: One Wish – to be able to control time…that’s really all i’ll ever want :D
P: Person You Called Last – bff
Q: Question You Are Always Asked – “which country are you from?”
R: Reason to Smile – SEVENTEEN. SEVENTEEN.
S: Song You Sang Last – Forever Young by BUMZU & Han Dong Geun
T: Time You Woke Up – 10:30 am
U: Underwear Color – black like my soul
V: Vacation Destination – chile!!!!!!!!!!!!!
W: Worst Habit – i overthink things T.T
Y: Your Favorite Food – CHICKEN. but if anyone gives me a pet chicken, i’m gonna become a vegetarian T.T
X: X-rays – huh?
Z: Zodiac Sign - Pisces. imma fish ^^

tagging: @cheolshu, @mvpgyu, @lassoyou, @wonnmoo, @caramelgyu, @junspurplehair, @jeonghan-1004svt (up to you whether you wanna do it though!! :D no obligations) and tagging anyone else who wants to do this!! :D

Human Curry murder

On 18 December 1984, Ayakannu Marithamuthu (Muthu) a live-in caretaker and a father of three was reported missing by his wife, Nagaratha Vally Ramiah. Ramiah stated that her husband had not returned from a trip to Genting Highlands in Malaysia having left Singapore on 12 December 1984. Police found no cause of suspicion of foul play and the case went cold. 

It was not till 9 January 1987, three years after, a police informant told Detective G. Alagamalai that a man Muthu had been murdered. His body chopped up into pieces and cooked in curry. Initially, he was skeptical but he brought the information up to his superiors and was assigned to investigates the leads. 

He managed to trace back to the missing-persons report filed by Muthu’s wife. After two months of speaking to over 30 people he managed to piece part of the gruesome case together.

On 23 March 1987, the police conducted an operation to bring in the suspects. Eight suspects were called in. They were Ramiah (Muthu’s wife), his mother-in-law Kamachi Krishnasamy, Ramiah’s three brothers Rathakrishnana Ramayah, Shanmugam Chandra and Balakrishna Ramiah and their wives.The suspects were intentionally denied any knowledge of Muthu’s murder.

It was not till 25 March 1987, details of the murder soon uncovered. On the afternoon of 12 December 1984, Muthu was brought to the caretaker’s quarters of the Presbyterian Church by the three brothers. At night, it was said that Muthu was bludgeoned with an iron rod in the kitchen of the quarters and his body then chopped up and cooked with chili powder, spices and rice in a large aluminium pot (often used in Indian restaurants.) His remains, including the pieces of skull and bones were placed into black plastic bags and disposed of in different roadside rubbish bin. His remains were never recovered. 

On 27 March 1987, Ramiah and her three brothers were charged with the murder of Muthu. Her mother and sister-in-law were charged the following day with abetting the murder. They went on trial on 6 June 1987. The case was dismissed due to a lack of evidence. The three brothers were detailed at Changi Prison from 22 June 1987 to 21 June 1991 where their legal challenge to their detainment was successful and they were released unconditionally. 

It was said that Muthu was a bad-tempered man who was often drunk and abusive towards his wife. However, he would always apologize to her after he calm down.

The case remains unsolved.

Tagged by @em-ajor

1) Nicknames: My IRL nickname is my preferred name, so…

2) Gender: neutrois 

3) Star Sign: ??? no one talks about this here

4) Height: 157-158cm

5) Time: 1.33pm

6) Birthday: 21 December 

7) Favorite Band: ABBA

8) Favorite Solo Artist: no idea

9) Song Stuck In My Head: Ces Soirées-là

10) Last Movie I Watched: Moana

11) Last Show You Watched: Under One Roof (Singapore TV show)

12) When Did I Create My blog: July 2015

13) What Do I Post: Classical music stuff, music memes, ace/aro/agender stuff, Christianity

14) Last Thing I Googled: Cette année-là translation

15) Do You Have Other Blogs: too many

16) Why Did You Choose Your URL: I love F major (but I love F minor, D major and D minor too)

17) Following: 1733

18) Followers: 1480

19) Favorite Colors: Blue

20) Average Hours Of Sleep: 6-7

21) Lucky Number: don’t really have one

22) What Am I Wearing: jeans and a shirt with slightly longer sleeves

23) How Many Blankets I Sleep With: 1

24) Dream Job: Anthropologist

25) Dream Trip: France

26) Favorite Food: Carbonara

27) Nationality: Singaporean

28) Favorite Piece: don’t make me choose (but generally my fav pieces were composed in the 1700s)

I have no idea who to tag so go ahead and do it if you want, I guess

Southeast Asia, Australia, and New Zealand, we’re looking forward to seeing you soon!

29/11 Kaohsiung TW - Paramount Bar
30/11 Taichung TW - Sound Live House
01/12 Taipei TW - Revolver
02/12 Singapore SG - The Analog Factory
03/12 Kuala Lumpur MY - Rumah Api
05/12 Perth WA - Badlands *
06/12 Adelaide SA - UniBar *
07/12 Melbourne VIC - Howler *
08/12 Brisbane QLD - The Zoo *
09/12 Sydney NSW - Oxford Art Factory *
12/12 Wellington NZ - Valhalla
13/12 Auckland NZ - Ding Dong Lounge
15/12 Launceston TAS - Greenwood Bar
16/12 Hobart TAS - Brisbane Hotel

* supporting Sleepmakeswaves

2

The Henderson Waves is pedestrian bridge in Singapore that is 12 stories high. It is made up of seven undulating curved steel ribs that alternately rise over and under its deck, forming alcoves that function as shelters with seats within. It connects two hilltop parks